Crocker Takes Rally Malaysia

By • Aug 12th, 2007 • Category: Season 2007

Cody Crocker has taken his 4th win in-a-row for 2007, claiming a comfortable victory in Rally Malaysia after his main series rivals, Katsu Taguchi and Jussi Valimaki, both failed to finish leg 2 due to diff problems with their MRF Lancers.

Having beaten the third MotorImage Subaru of Toshi Arai on day 1, Crocker eased off the pace to ensure his win, the victory virtually guaranteeing a second straight APRC Title.

With Toshi Arai not registered to score APRC points, Naren Kumar and Brian Green have their best results of the season so far.

There’ll be more details as they come to hand at APRC.TV, and the APRC Live audio podcast of the event will be available for download later this week.

Cody Crocker: 02:49:46
Toshihiro Arai: 02:50:10
Naren Kumar: 02:55:43
Brian Green: 03:05:56
Subhan Aksa: 03:11:48
Rifat Sungkar: 03:13:27
Gaurav Gill: 03:19:56

is The host and producer of the APRC Live podcast and web site
Email this author | All posts by

Comments are closed.