Rally Whangarei 2008

By • Jun 12th, 2008 • Category: Podcast

Photo courtesy of www.linear-photographs.comThe MRF Lancers of Katsu Taguchi and Scott Pedder were good, but quite good enough. Cody Crocker wheeled out his 2007-spec Subaru, for what is likely to be the final time, and won in style.

Whangarei was also the final Pacific Cup event, and although his car tested him all weekend, Dean Herridge did enough to claim the inaugural Pacific Cup title, just ahead of Taguchi and the ever-reliable Jean-Louis Leyraud.

There was also some good fights throughout the field, in particular Cusco’s new-gun Yuya Sumiyama who battled Rifat Sungkar all event. And although an engine failure stopped the Team Arai car, Takuma Kamada had a much happier rally that Canberra last month.

We’ve good all the action from the rally and interviews with all the drivers.

is The host and producer of the APRC Live podcast and web site
Email this author | All posts by

Comments are closed.