Rally Malaysia 2008

By • Oct 21st, 2008 • Category: Podcast, Season 2008

Photo courtesy of He’s was unstoppable! At Rally Malaysia Cody Crocker claimed his third Asia-Pacific Rally Championship in as many years.

Joining Kenneth Ericsson, Karamjit Singh and Possum Bourne as the only drivers to claim three APRC titles, Crocker defied torrential rain, slippery roads, and a determined Katsu Taguchi to seal victory.

In this podcast we go through the stages with all the drivers, and listen to just how they managed to overcome (or in some case didn’t overcome) the rivers of water that washed over the roads during Saturday’s stages.

Photo courtesy of Plus we also catch up with the Pirelli Star Driver field, and find out how Mark Tapper beat some of his more fancied rivals to take the prize of a paid drive in next years Production World Rally Championship.

Photos courtesy of

is The host and producer of the APRC Live podcast and web site
Email this author | All posts by

Comments are closed.