Rally Indonesia 2009 Podcast

By • Oct 17th, 2009 • Category: News, Podcast

Photo courtesy of rallyindonesia.comCody Crocker created history in Makassar, becoming the first driver in APRC history to win four championships.

Katsu Taguchi has fought hard all year to stem the tide, but the Motor Image Subaru Impreza is now just too fast for the Taguchi’s older Mitsubishi Evo 9.

Emma Gilmore battled hard to claim the final podium position, in a rally that mixed heat, dust, rain and mud. But Alister McRae, Gaurav Gill, Hiroshi Yanagisawa, Yuya Sumiyama and Rifat Sungkar all had bad-luck stories to tell at the end of two torturous days.

In this podcast, we talk to Crocker, Taguchi and rest of the field about an event that provided plenty of action and excitement. Have a listen to the show; just press the ‘Play’ button here, or download it from iTunes.

Photos courtesy of Linear Photographs and

is The host and producer of the APRC Live podcast and web site
Email this author | All posts by

Comments are closed.